财务信息:付款和保险

付款政策和保险计划

我们都乐意为所有患者提供服务,不论是否有保险。我们也为来自美国各州以及自世界各地的患者提供就诊服务。


 如您有任何问题,预约咨询或需要二次诊断意见, 请联系我们或拨打电话(646)663-4477。


没有保险?没有关系。我们 为没有保险的患者提供优惠折扣,享受服务的同时也可享受优惠。 您也可以申请年利率0%的医疗和非医疗支出贷款。点击查看贷款资格。

纽约泌尿中心的外科医生接受传统的美国联邦医疗保险计划作为网络内服务商。您在接受服务时应付保险自付额和免赔额。

我们在纽约市中心提供最优质、最高价值的泌尿服务点击了解医疗服务的真正成本,以及我们如何帮您省下您的辛苦钱。 

接受保险:概览

纽约泌尿中心的泌尿专家们致力于为患者提供最优质的泌尿科医疗服务。我们可作为医疗保险网络内或网络外服务商为您提供医服务,取决于您的医疗保险政策。如我们尚未参与您的健康保险计划,您可以与我们预约服务。您可以使用保险计划的网络外医疗福利,若无福利,也可直接向我们付款。如您对您的医疗保险有疑问,请联系我们或您的保险公司。

自付,无保险或现金支付患者

如果您没有医疗保险,或者您的保险不包含网络外福利,我们会乐意为您提供出色的服务以及折扣价格。所有款项应在享受服务的同时结清。我们擅长为没有保险或自付患者提供低价且优质的泌尿外科医疗服务。

我们的目标是为您提供最优质的服务,同时最大化减少您的支出。我们可定期提供通用药物;我们通常可先为您提供药物样品,您可在药品有治疗效果之后再进行付费。我们提供覆盖多种药物的药物储蓄计划

高免赔额计划

我们为有高免赔额保险的患者提供高质量、合算的泌尿外科医疗服务。我们将与您一起找出最优质、最低成本的医疗方案。您在我们这里享受到的低价优质的服务,通常会比网络内的外科医生收费更低。请联系我们进行预约。 如您需要支付免赔额方面的帮助, 可以了解年利率0%的医疗或非医疗贷款政策。点击查看您的资质。

付款方式:

我们接受现金、所有主流信用卡以及Paypal 支付。您也可以申请低利息信用卡:您可以申请低利息信用卡用于您的医疗和非医疗支出。点击查看资质。

取消政策

我们理解计划往往赶不上变化。如果您无法赴约,请提前72小时告知我们。取消医生会诊和手术预约将会产生违约金。

财务担忧

我们的付款政策简单直接。我们诚意为您提供纽约市最杰出的泌尿外科医疗服务,不论您是否有商业保险,或保险有高免费额皆可。如我们的服务不在您的保险公司的保险范围内,我们也会十分高兴接待您,不过请留心,取决于您的保险计划,您的自付金额可能会更高。

我们的价格合理,收费通常比在医院工作的相同资质的泌尿医生更低。如有必要,我们会与您一起讨论出更多费用方案,供您选择。我们的目标很明确:提供纽约市最好的泌尿外科医疗服务。

外科医生的费用在您的医疗支出中仅占一小部分。为了帮您减少医疗支出,我们可以为您开具通用的药物,这些药物与昂贵的品牌药物有着相同的治疗成分,花费更少,疗效却一致。因为我们是独立的诊室,可为您提供更多选择,您的总支出可能会比到医院看外科医生的费用更低。举个例子,比如您需要做CT 检查或MRI(核磁共振成像),门诊中心的价格可能是300-400美元,而在医院则需花费1000-3000美元。请联系您的保险公司咨询医疗支出信息。

我们接受现金、所有主流信用卡(包括Visa、Mastercard、American Express)、Paypal 和支票支付。点击查看更多可选的财务方案。

成本和保险保障范围

无论您有传统医保、无医保、有高免赔额保险、现金支付或是国际患者,我们都诚挚欢迎您。我们提供高质量、价格合理的医疗服务。

我们相信,您的治疗不应该被保险政策限制。纽约泌尿专家中心是一个医疗保险网络内服务商。纽约泌尿专家中心和Alex Shteynshlyuger 医生目前还没有与其他保险网络签约。我们很乐意作为网络外服务商为您服务。如我们是您的网络外服务商,您的保险公司可能会报销部分或全部的医疗费用。我们的服务价格简单直接。诊断费用样例如下所示。如需获取更多价格详情,请联系我们。

2018 费用表:

 常规费用:预付折扣价:
初次会诊$385*$285* 
复诊$265*$185* 
    

其他检测和手术可能会产生额外的费用。如您使用信用卡、借记卡或预付卡支付,银行会向我们收取首次支付10美元的手续费,以及后续支付5美元的手续费,这部分费用由您来承担。

*费用由会诊的复杂程度和时间决定。样例费用为CPT 代码99203首次会诊费,以及代码99213的复诊费。更复杂和更长时间的会诊会相应收取更高费用。

对于没有保险的自费用户,如选择即时付款,我们会为您提供折扣。我们也为预付患者提供独家的、各项全包的泌尿系统医疗优惠计划。

如您有医疗保险,通常您需自付20%,如您有二次保险,这部分费用通常可以报销。

如您要求手术,您应该与保险公司讨论您的情况,以获知保险政策可报销的范围。如您有网络外福利,保险公司可能会报销全部或部分外科医生费。您可能需要支付免赔额、自付部分或其他费用。

我们会协助您提供保险公司需要的索赔和报销材料。请注意,在特定的手术前,您可能需要向保险公司索取事前授权。医院或手术中心费用和外科医生费是分开的两种收费,请您知晓。您的保险可能会被医院或手术中心接受。
您可以使用医疗储蓄账户(HSA)支付我们提供的服务。


如您有任何问题,预约咨询或需要二次诊断意见, 请联系我们或拨打电话(646)663-4477。

我们提供价格合理、高质量的泌尿科医疗服务,有无保险皆可。点击查看我们的工作时间及到达路线。我们的工作时间包括工作日、周末和晚上。


 

This post is also available in: 英语 俄语

Top

Financial Information: Payment and Insurance

Payment Policy & Insurance Plans

We are happy to offer our services to all patients regardless of insurance coverage status. We also see international patients and visitors to NYC from other parts of the US.  


If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation or if you need a second opinion, please contact us or call: (646) 663-4477.  


No Insurance? No Problem.  We offer discounts to patients without insurance coverage for payment at the time of service.  You may also apply for  0% APR for your medical and non-medical expenses. Click to Check Eligibility.  

The physicians at New York Urology Specialists accept traditional Medicare as an in-network provider.   Copays and deductibles are due at the time of service.

We offer highest-quality, highest value urology care in New York Metro area. Read about true costs of medical care and how we help you to save your hard-earned money.

Insurances Accepted: Summary

The urologists at New York Urology Specialists are committed to providing highest quality urological care in NYC to our patients.  We provide medical care as in-network or out-of-network providers depending on your particular health insurance policy.  You can schedule an appointment with us if we do not participate  in your health insurance plan. You may use your out-of-network health benefits or pay us directly if your plan does not offer out-of-network benefits.  If you have questions about your health insurance, please contact us or your health insurance plan.

Self-Pay, Uninsured and Cash-Paying Patients

If you do not have health insurance or your insurance does not have out-of-network benefits, we would be happy to provide you outstanding care at a discounted price.  All payments are due at the time of service.  We specialize in providing high quality low cost urology care to patients with no health coverage who are paying out of pocket.

Our goal is to provide you highest quality care while minimizing your expenses.  We routinely offer generic medications when available; oftentimes we can offer you sample medications to get you started and to make sure the treatment is effective before you pay out of pocket for medications.  We offer drug-savings plans that cover many medications.

High Deductible Plans

We offer high quality, cost-efficient urology care for patients with high deductible plans.  We will work with you to find high-quality, low-cost care solution that fits your goals.  Our high-quality and cost-effective services will often cost you less than going to an in-network physician.  Please contact us to schedule an appointment.  If you need help with affording your deductible payments, you may be eligible for 0% APR credit for medical and non-medical expenses. Click to Check Eligibility.  

Payment Options:

We accept cash, all major credit cards as well as PayPal.  You can apply for low-interest credit cards here: You may also apply for  Low interest credit cards for your medical and non-medical expenses. Click to Check Eligibility.  

Cancellation Policy
We understand that life can be unpredictable.  If you are unable to come to your appointment please notify us at least 72 hours in advance.  Cancellation fees apply for office visits, procedures and surgeries.

Financial Considerations

Our payment policies are simple and straightforward.  We are always happy to provide you with the most outstanding urology care in NYC whether you have a commercial insurance policy, a high-deductible plan or no insurance at all.   We would be happy to see you if we are not in-network with your insurance company however be aware that your out-of-pocket costs may be higher depending on your plan.

Our prices are reasonable and are typically much lower than what you would pay by visiting a similarly experienced and qualified urologist working for a hospital.  If necessary, we will work with you on financing options to help you.  Our goal is singular: to deliver highest quality urological care in New York City.

Physician fees are only a small part of your medical expenditures.  To help you with medical expenses, whenever possible, we will prescribe generic medications that have the same therapeutic ingredients, cost less and work as well as the expensive brand medications.  Because we are an independent practice and offer your choices, your total cost of care may be lower even when you go out-of-network compared to getting studies done at a hospital affiliated with the hospital employed physicians.  For example when you need a CT scan or MRI you can go to an outpatient center where the cost of a CT scan can be $300-$400 compared to $1,000-$3,000 at a hospital.   Please contact your insurance plan for information about your costs.

We accept cash payments, all major credit cards including Visa, Mastercard, American Express, PayPal and checks.  A number of financing options are available.

Costs and Insurance Coverage

We are happy to see patients with traditional insurance policies or with no insurance, those with high-deductible plans, out-of-pocket cash paying patients and international patients.  We offer high quality, cost-effective care.

It is our belief that insurance rules should not limit your treatment.  New York Urology Specialists is an in-network provider with Medicare.   New York Urology Specialists and Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger are not contracted with other insurance networks at this time.  We will gladly see you as out-of-network provider. Your insurance company may cover some or all costs of the care that you choose to receive from us as out-of-network benefit. Our fee schedule is simple and straightforward. Sample visit costs are listed below. For more detailed pricing please contact us.

2016 Fee Schedule:

 Regular Fee:Prepayment discount:
New visit:$385*$285* 
Return visit$265*$185* 
    

Additional fees may apply for other tests, procedures and surgeries.* add $10 credit/debit card processing fee to cover the charges banks charge us if paying with credit/debit or prepaid card for new visits and $5 for follow up visits.

* Fees depend on visit complexity and time. Sample fees are listed for CPT code 99203 for new visit and 99213 for return visit. More complex visits and longer visits are billed at higher rate.

For patients without insurance who are paying out-of-pocket for our services at the time of service, prompt payment discounts are available. We also offer unique, all inclusive “prepaid” office urological care plans for patients.

If you have Medicare, you will typically be responsible for 20% copay often covered by secondary insurance if you have it.

If you require a procedure or surgery, you should discuss your condition with your insurance company to determine what the insurance company will cover under your policy. All or part of your physician fee for the surgery may be covered by your insurance company if you have out-of-network benefits in your policy. You may be responsible for deductible, copay and/or other costs.

We will assist you with any paperwork required by your insurance carrier to file a claim for reimbursement of your expenses. Please be aware that your insurance may require precertification for certain surgeries and procedures. Please note that hospital or surgical center fees are separate from physician fees. Your insurance may be accepted by the hospital or surgery center where the procedure will be scheduled.
You may use health saving account (HSA) to pay for the services we offer.


If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation or if you need a second opinion, please contact us or call: (646) 663-4477.  

We offer affordable, highest-quality urology care with or without insurance.   Find out our office hours or directions to our office. We offer weekday, weekend and evening office hours.


 

This post is also available in: Russian

Top