Patient Reviews & Testimonials – Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger – New York Urology Specialists

Top Urologist in the United States

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is among the top 10% of most-sought urology doctors in the United States according to independent rankings from Vitals.com.  Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is board-certified in urology by the American Board of Urology

Patients Reviews

Overall Rating:

4

Total Ratings

4

Total Reviews

22

Ratings

Ease of Appointment: Bedside Manner:
Promptness: Spends Time with Me:
Courteous Staff: Follows Up After Visit:
Accurate Diagnosis:

best urology doctor
by on Feb 14, 2021

Dr Alex Shteynshlyuger is the best urology doctor there is. He is attentive, analytical, knowledgeable and skillful. Very confidential with a masterfully professional staff. I would not hesitate in recommending Dr Shteynshlyuger to the world because I am a satisfied patient of his.

finally able to enjoy life again
by on Dec 16, 2020

Dr. Alex absolutely changed my life and restored my faith in doctors. When my condition first started I saw four different urologists over a period of about 6 months. All four either laughed me out of their office saying there’s nothing they could do to help, that my pain was normal, or prescribed me something that did not help or made everything worse. I prepared to live my life (22 years old now) with chronic pain that made participating in every day activities extremely difficult. Finally after getting the courage to start looking for new doctors again I found Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger and decided to give his office a call. I proceeded to see him shortly after my call, and now a few visits and months later I am finally able to enjoy life again. Dr. Alex took the time to do the tests that other doctors did not even mention. He took different approaches, gave well explained answers to all of my questions, and made me feel like there are some doctors who really do care. On top of all of that he has some of the most helpful and kind staff I have come across. I cannot stress enough how thankful I am for Dr. Alex!

Great place
by on Nov 09, 2020

Very friendly staff, A great experience from the front desk to seeing the doctor. Dr.Shteynshlyuger is very professional and makes you comfortable when you’re in the room. He answers every question with detail. Great place..

I am very happy with this doctor.
by on Aug 12, 2020

I am very happy with this doctor. He is very patient and he understood all my problems. He also answered my questions and gave me some good advice.

very friendly staff
by on Apr 12, 2020

excellent doctor and all very friendly staff

2 years free of any UTI
by on Apr 09, 2020

This urologist has helped me for my constant UTI’s He gave me a few tests, diagnosed the problem and now I’m 2 years free if any UTI. A kind, intelligent, caring doctor LucretiaLaMura

Thank you doc !!!
by on Aug 14, 2019

Great doctor, good bedside manner and always felt comfortable talking to him and the staff. Great location and affordable prices. Thank you doc !!!

What went well

Appointment scheduling Office environment Staff friendliness Appointment wasn't rushed Listened & answered questions Explained conditions well Trusted the provider's decisions

Office very convenient location
by on Aug 13, 2019

Office very convenient location Don’t have to wait for long Staff very friendly Dr shteynshyuer very experienced I had my serviced done in 3 visits now I feel good now Than you Dr. shteynhlyuger

positive experience
by on Aug 09, 2019

Dr. Shteynshlyuger is professional, knowledgeable, and experienced. I had a positive experience with him.

Care at NY Urology Specialists
by on Jul 06, 2019

I am a 54 year-old male who is extremely happy with my care at New York Urology Specialists. I came to see Dr. Alex out of near desperation after consulting with three other urologists. Literally over one night, I began experiencing severe penile pain and burning. None of the other urologists were able to help diagnose what my problem was and seemingly didn't take my problem very seriously. In fact, one of them specifically told me at it had nothing to do with my prostate. After 6 weeks of suffering, I saw Dr. Alex. He examined me and gave me some tests and lab work. He very quickly ascertained that my problem was due to an enlarged prostate. He proscribed medicine to deal with my pain in the short-term and keep my prostate size in check over the long-term. My problem quickly disappeared. Today, 5 years later, I feel great. Dr, Alex listens to you as a patient, takes your opinion and health concerns seriously and knows his field inside-and-out so that you can get proper treatment for your problem. I can't thank him enough for diagnosing and solving my malady - you sometimes can't appreciate a problem until you have it. Getting rid of it and getting back to normal is so important - I am so glad that I saw Dr. Alex for my problem.

Great follow ups
by on Mar 17, 2019

Overall, I am happy with the services provided by Dr. Alex and his office staff. They are second to none when regarding follow-ups and getting back to you promptly, which is definitely not always the case with specialists. Furthermore, living abroad, he has offered to continue to treat me via skype and through email, which has been hugely helpful considering the medical care where I live is not as comprehensive as in the United States.

Review
by on Jan 28, 2019

Absolutely amazing!

Review
by on Aug 16, 2018

Outstanding service

urology services
by on Apr 11, 2018

I am very satisfied with the treatment I received at new york urology specialist and would recommend them to other patients.they are the very best.

Excellent doctor
by on Feb 19, 2018

I saw Dr. Alex for kidney stones. I'm very pleased with the results.

Review
by on Nov 19, 2017

I am writing to thank dr. Alex. He is thorough, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I have seen him for ED and prostate issues, and he has explained all my options clearly, and found solutions that have been a great help. thank you! I highly recommend both Dr. Alex and his staff, which I find to be helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. They are a pleasure to deal with and all have been a great help.

Dr visit
by on Sep 14, 2017

I am very much thankful for meeting Dr Alex .I had a very serious medical problem I visited many doctors but none could not help me it was very difficult for me until I visited Dr Alex after a couple visits my medical problem is no more I feel very great also I felt almost 20 years younger Dr Alex is second to none fantastic doctor. Thanks again Dr Alex from my family.

Excellent doctor
by on Jul 03, 2014

I am feeling better now after visiting clinic New York urology specialists. Excellent staff and appointment on time.

My cramps and burning are gone
by on May 23, 2013

Dear Dr. Alex – Since starting the [treatment], my cramps and burning have mostly gone. The biggest benefit is my leaking has been reduced to the lowest amount in almost 10 years. Charles M. Date: 2013

Thank you for excellent care
by on Jan 07, 2013

Dear Dr. Alex: We want to thank you for the excellent care you provided for George during his emergency operation and the follow up treatment. Your quiet, confident manner was reassuring to us during a very scary time for us. We will never forget you. George Sally R. Date: 2013

We appreciate all that you did to help my dad
by on Sep 17, 2012

Dear Dr. Alex – I just wanted to write you a note to thank you for all of the care you have gave to my father during his illness. We appreciate all that you did to help my dad through his illness. We wanted to be sure to let you know how much it meant to us. Sincerely Joanne R.

We love you!
by on Feb 16, 2012

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger and Staff – Thank you so much for taking care of my husband Bob. Dr. Alex: I thank God everyday for you. You were an answer to prayer.

[wprevpro_usetemplate tid=”3″]
 

If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation or if you need a second opinion, please contact us or call/text: (646) 663-4477.  

We offer affordable, highest-quality urology care with or without insurance.   Find out our office hours or directions to our office. We offer weekday, weekend, and evening office hours.


Why Choosing New York Urology Specialists for Your Urology Care is a Smart Choice.

  • Board Certified Urologist
  • Evidence-Based Medicine based on Cutting-Edge Medical Research
  • Fellowship Trained Urologist
  • Highly acclaimed and internationally recognized urologists
  • Top Urology Practice in New York Region

Board Certified Urologists in NYC

Our board-certified urologist has more over 10 years of experience providing urology care to some of the most complex patients with multiple medical problems in addition to urological problems that include diabetes, heart disease, strokes, heart attacks, hypertension, multiple sclerosis, COPD and asthma, sleep apnea, high cholesterol and obesity, colon cancer.

Want to know more? Read What is Urology and What do Urologists Treat?

 

Schedule an Appointment with Dr. Shteynshlyuger:

Call/text today: 1-646-663-4477 or make an appointment online

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is a fellowship-trained board-certified urologist with expertise in the evaluation and treatment of urological problems in men and women using modern effective and proven treatment methods.  He offers effective treatment for urinary problems in men and women, sexual problems including erectile dysfunction, Peyronie’s disease in men.

He is highly recommended by top primary care physicians in the New York area. If you or someone you know has been experiencing urological symptoms, make an appointment to take advantage of Dr. Shteynshlyuger’s expert advice. Please feel free to contact us with any questions.

no images were found

Affiliated with Top Hospitals in NYC

Dr. Shteynshlyuger is affiliated with New York-Presbyterian Brooklyn Methodist, Maimonides Medical Center and Gramercy Surgical Center in Manhattan.


If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation, please contact us or call/text: 1-646-663-4477.

Information for out-of-state and international patientsWe offer affordable prices for treatment by a top urologist with or without insurance.

We offer affordable, highest-quality urology care with or without insurance.   We offer weekday, weekend, and evening office hours.