This post is also available in: English Español (Spanish) العربية (Arabic)

Patient Reviews & Testimonials – Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger – New York Urology Specialists

Top Urologist in the United States

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is among the top 10% of most-sought urology doctors in the United States, according to independent rankings from Vitals.com.  Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is board-certified in urology by the American Board of Urology

Patients Reviews

Overall Rating:

4

Total Ratings

4

Total Reviews

45

Ratings

Ease of Appointment: Bedside Manner:
Promptness: Spends Time with Me:
Courteous Staff: Follows Up After Visit:
Accurate Diagnosis:

best urology doctor
by on Feb 14, 2021

Dr Alex Shteynshlyuger is the best urology doctor there is. He is attentive, analytical, knowledgeable and skillful. Very confidential with a masterfully professional staff. I would not hesitate in recommending Dr Shteynshlyuger to the world because I am a satisfied patient of his.

solved my problem with ED
by on Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Shteynshlyuger helped to solve my problem with ED

100% perfect circumcision
by on Jan 21, 2021

Dr. Shteynshlyuger did what I would call an 100% perfect circumcision on me. I can’t even find my scar. He cut the precise right amount of skin. I now feel extremely happy, confident, and proud of how it looks. I am 100% satisfied with my results and I would recommend him to any guy seeking an adult circumcision. I healed in 5.5 weeks but his recommendation is 6 weeks to heal so that means zero “activity” for 6 weeks to avoid damaging the stitching. The surgical glue I pulled off at 5.5 weeks. It is important to not remove it before! The lower posterior of my shaft did not look good at first, especially w/ the surgical glue on it, but over weeks it looked better and better w/ the final results by 5.5-6 weeks being excellent When the doctor injected the anesthetic, it was painful since he must inject it deep ~6-8times. During the surgery my discomfort was maybe a 1/10, so tolerable. Make sure to buy lots of bandages/gauze before/after for daily change for 5-6 weeks

What went well

Appointment scheduling Office environment Staff friendliness Appointment wasn't rushed Listened & answered questions Explained conditions well Trusted the provider's decisions

What could be improved

Long wait times

Very Pleased
by on Jan 21, 2021

Very Pleased, I couldn’t have asked for more from Dr. S as well as everyone in the office, The procedure and after was a dream with Dr. S. If you are on the fence, I can tell you, that you will love your experience with Dr. S

THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY
by on Jan 11, 2021

THEY TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOU AND THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY AND LOOK OUT FOR YOU

treatment from New York Urology
by on Jan 07, 2021

My problem with ED is gone with my treatment from New York Urology!

What went well

Appointment scheduling Office environment Staff friendliness Wait times Appointment wasn't rushed Listened & answered questions Explained conditions well Trusted the provider's decisions

What could be improved

recommend Dr. Shteynshlyuger
by on Jan 04, 2021

Yes I would recommend Dr. Shteynshlyuger . Effective physician at all levels.

finally able to enjoy life again
by on Dec 16, 2020

Dr. Alex absolutely changed my life and restored my faith in doctors. When my condition first started I saw four different urologists over a period of about 6 months. All four either laughed me out of their office saying there’s nothing they could do to help, that my pain was normal, or prescribed me something that did not help or made everything worse. I prepared to live my life (22 years old now) with chronic pain that made participating in every day activities extremely difficult. Finally after getting the courage to start looking for new doctors again I found Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger and decided to give his office a call. I proceeded to see him shortly after my call, and now a few visits and months later I am finally able to enjoy life again. Dr. Alex took the time to do the tests that other doctors did not even mention. He took different approaches, gave well explained answers to all of my questions, and made me feel like there are some doctors who really do care. On top of all of that he has some of the most helpful and kind staff I have come across. I cannot stress enough how thankful I am for Dr. Alex!

No pain at all
by on Nov 25, 2020

This was a very fast and easy process. No pain at all and the job was very well done. He stays on top of your progress and helps to heal faster. I will definitely recommend Dr Alex at all times!!!

Great place
by on Nov 09, 2020

Very friendly staff, A great experience from the front desk to seeing the doctor. Dr.Shteynshlyuger is very professional and makes you comfortable when you’re in the room. He answers every question with detail. Great place..

I would highly recommend it to anyone
by on Oct 11, 2020

I saw the reviews about this place and was very hesitant to go but something was telling me to go with them and I don't regret it at all, the doctor did a great job and helped me understand the process plus the staff was amazing I would highly recommend it to anyone! quick story after the procedure I was in soo much pain and called the office on a SUNDAY, the doctor gave me a call back within 15 minutes and prescribed a stronger medication, to me that meant a lot for the doctor to take time from his day on a Sunday to help me.

highly qualified diagnostician
by on Sep 23, 2020

I have been observed by Dr. Alex for many years and I must say that he is a highly qualified diagnostician, and also several times I have received qualified microsurgical assistance and very useful advice. The only reason I put 4 with a plus is a somewhat long wait for the reception.

successful procedure
by on Aug 20, 2020

To Dr. Shteynshlyuger and your assistants and aids, thank you guys for a successful procedure. I'd refer you to others for your compassionate, knowledgeable, attentive service and indepth follow up care.

Doctor Shteynshlyuger provided me with the care I needed
by on Mar 11, 2020

The staff is very professional. Doctor Shteynshlyuger provided me with the care I needed. The wait, visits, and instructions were brief. I followed his instructions and my issue was resolved. As a patient exercise patience. Follow the instructions and be honest about your condition and what you hope to accomplish be visiting. Thanks again Doctor.

Shang Ring circumcision
by on Oct 29, 2019

Overall, it was a good experience. Dr. Shteynshlyuger (Dr. Alex) was very nice, warm and helpful. He performed a Shang Ring circumcision for me and the procedure went well. I'm pleased with the results and there were no complications. If anyone is interested in the shang ring circumcision in the tristate area, then I'd recommend him. The whole procedure is $1850, which includes the initial consultation (provided that ther are no complications) and every follow up visit up to six months.

What went well

Appointment scheduling Office environment Staff friendliness Wait times Appointment wasn't rushed Listened & answered questions Explained conditions well Trusted the provider's decisions

What could be improved

Thank you doc !!!
by on Aug 14, 2019

Great doctor, good bedside manner and always felt comfortable talking to him and the staff. Great location and affordable prices. Thank you doc !!!

What went well

Appointment scheduling Office environment Staff friendliness Appointment wasn't rushed Listened & answered questions Explained conditions well Trusted the provider's decisions

positive experience
by on Aug 09, 2019

Dr. Shteynshlyuger is professional, knowledgeable, and experienced. I had a positive experience with him.

Peronis Disease
by on Aug 04, 2019

Dr Alex was both knowledgeable and concise with his diagnosis and advice which was well received. Dr was her knowledgeable in the subject and provided good advice.

3P Removal
by on Jul 24, 2019

Went to get my penile papule remove. Got done same day, it was fast, great staff, and most importantly, pleased with the result.

Recommendation
by on Jul 18, 2019

Therefore I would like to recommend you to anyone who need your services.

Urology Visit
by on Jul 18, 2019

Staff were all very welcoming. Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger was very knowledgeable and attentive during my time spent with him.

Outstanding
by on Jul 09, 2019

Went in for a procedure with Dr. Alex and he was very calm and thorough about the the operation and the recovery. From the front desk to his assistants, everyone was very courteous, professional and polite. I highly recommend NY Urologist Specialist. They are outstanding!!!

Care at NY Urology Specialists
by on Jul 06, 2019

I am a 54 year-old male who is extremely happy with my care at New York Urology Specialists. I came to see Dr. Alex out of near desperation after consulting with three other urologists. Literally over one night, I began experiencing severe penile pain and burning. None of the other urologists were able to help diagnose what my problem was and seemingly didn't take my problem very seriously. In fact, one of them specifically told me at it had nothing to do with my prostate. After 6 weeks of suffering, I saw Dr. Alex. He examined me and gave me some tests and lab work. He very quickly ascertained that my problem was due to an enlarged prostate. He proscribed medicine to deal with my pain in the short-term and keep my prostate size in check over the long-term. My problem quickly disappeared. Today, 5 years later, I feel great. Dr, Alex listens to you as a patient, takes your opinion and health concerns seriously and knows his field inside-and-out so that you can get proper treatment for your problem. I can't thank him enough for diagnosing and solving my malady - you sometimes can't appreciate a problem until you have it. Getting rid of it and getting back to normal is so important - I am so glad that I saw Dr. Alex for my problem.

Professional staff as well as the Doctor
by on Jun 18, 2019

Professional staff as well as the Doctor

No scalpel vasectomy
by on Apr 26, 2019

All is perfect. Was perfectly done. Fast recovery. Healed fast.. not 1 complaint

Circumcision
by on Oct 27, 2018

Dr Alex is a wonderful Urologist Among the best. Patient, caring, professional. Highly recommend him and his efficient staff. Thanks

First class Surgeon & staff
by on Sep 24, 2018

From the very appointment to the last follow-up visit, I felt I was at the right place and with the right people around me. Dr. Alex Stheynshlyuger and his staff made it easy and confortable. I would recommend them to every man.

Satisfied Patient
by on Sep 15, 2018

I am very please and satisfied with everything that has been offorded to me by New York Urology Specialist Office.....Dr Alex

Friendly , courteous, effiecient and professional
by on Sep 15, 2018

Wyts Wyts recommends New York Urology Specialists via Facebook. September 15, 2018 · Friendly , courteous, effiecient and professional staff members. This office i highly recommend for any and all Urology matters. Dr Alex Shteynshlyuger is very professional and knowledgable easy to communicate with. Thanks Dr Alex

Surgical Procedure
by on Sep 01, 2018

Dr Alex and his staff are through professionals in every sense of the word. From initial diagnosis to a period of evaluating and ruling out options, we decided upon a surgical solution, which appears for the most part to have corrected the issue. Thanks to Ana, and the staff, especially Dr. Alex for treating me so well. Best regards, Lee

Review
by on Aug 16, 2018

Outstanding service

A very good doctor
by on Aug 15, 2018

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyugerand is careful, patient, experienced. Uses innovative approaches, that actually yield results. He is indeed a good doctor, in every sense

urology services
by on Apr 11, 2018

I am very satisfied with the treatment I received at new york urology specialist and would recommend them to other patients.they are the very best.

My wife was elated
by on Jan 15, 2018

Well I put it to use last night and man, good job. My wife was elated. u made it much better somehow, so thank u for fixing my penis

Thank you for your hlep
by on Dec 14, 2017

Hello, I wanted to simply thank you for your help. My condition has improved. I saw my regular Urologist yesterday and he agreed with everything you said. I am most appreciative of the speed and efficiency with which I was able to see you. I will be using the cream for another 2-3 weeks and hopefully that will be the end of my trouble. However, if not you can be assured that I will visit your practice again. Thank you for seeing me yesterday. In many ways my mind was put at ease. The operation is very efficient and professional.

Thankful
by on Dec 05, 2017

"Cannot express how thankful I am I found Dr. Shtetnshlyuger. After undergoing surgery to correct a penile torsion I couldn't be happier with the results. A great doctor who is clearly good at what he does. With something as important as your private area, It's nice to be able to rest easy and know you are in good hands.." via HealthGrades.com 12/5/2017

Review
by on Nov 19, 2017

I am writing to thank dr. Alex. He is thorough, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I have seen him for ED and prostate issues, and he has explained all my options clearly, and found solutions that have been a great help. thank you! I highly recommend both Dr. Alex and his staff, which I find to be helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. They are a pleasure to deal with and all have been a great help.

Frenulectomy
by on Nov 18, 2017

The attention and care that I received were reassuring and superb. My uneasiness was quickly dispelled by the skill and efficiency they demonstrated during the brief procedure. As a result, my comfort and appearance has improved considerably, and I highly value both Dr. Alex and his staff.

Dr visit
by on Sep 14, 2017

I am very much thankful for meeting Dr Alex .I had a very serious medical problem I visited many doctors but none could not help me it was very difficult for me until I visited Dr Alex after a couple visits my medical problem is no more I feel very great also I felt almost 20 years younger Dr Alex is second to none fantastic doctor. Thanks again Dr Alex from my family.

Good Dr. who cares about his patients
by on Aug 18, 2017

Received circumcision from Dr. Shteynshlyuger. Dr. Shteynshlyuger is a very good specialist who cares for his patients. He was always concerned with my physical and mental comfort prior, during and post-operation. Dr. Alex is very thorough in his work to assess any problems and provide the necessary solution. Being that he has recently moved to a new location, this may afford for speedier appointments and easier flow of patients in and out. In addition, more personal space for waiting patients. If there was any con, it would be, the lack of space at his prior office and being able to see his patients at the appointed time, but a necessary sacrifice for good, careful work. I would recommend him as a very good doctor.

Excellent doctor
by on Jul 03, 2014

I am feeling better now after visiting clinic New York urology specialists. Excellent staff and appointment on time.

Thanks to you
by on May 16, 2013

Dear Dr. Alex -On behalf of John and myself – Our thanks to you for the care and concern of your help to Jack with his cancer problems. We will miss you & wish you only the best. Sincerely John & Pat Date: 2013

Thank you for excellent care
by on Jan 07, 2013

Dear Dr. Alex: We want to thank you for the excellent care you provided for George during his emergency operation and the follow up treatment. Your quiet, confident manner was reassuring to us during a very scary time for us. We will never forget you. George Sally R. Date: 2013

We appreciate all that you did to help my dad
by on Sep 17, 2012

Dear Dr. Alex – I just wanted to write you a note to thank you for all of the care you have gave to my father during his illness. We appreciate all that you did to help my dad through his illness. We wanted to be sure to let you know how much it meant to us. Sincerely Joanne R.

We love you!
by on Feb 16, 2012

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger and Staff – Thank you so much for taking care of my husband Bob. Dr. Alex: I thank God everyday for you. You were an answer to prayer.

[wprevpro_usetemplate tid=”3″]
 

If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation, please contact us or call/text: 1-646-663-5747.

We have excellent reviews from patients and their partners.  Information for out-of-state and international patients

We offer affordable prices for treatment by a top urologist with or without insurance.


Why Choosing New York Urology Specialists for Your Urology Care is a Smart Choice.

  • Board Certified Urologist
  • Evidence-Based Medicine based on Cutting-Edge Medical Research
  • Fellowship Trained Urologist
  • Highly acclaimed and internationally recognized urologists
  • Top Urology Practice in New York Region

Board Certified Urologists in NYC

Our board-certified urologist has more over 10 years of experience providing urology care to some of the most complex patients with multiple medical problems in addition to urological problems that include diabetes, heart disease, strokes, heart attacks, hypertension, multiple sclerosis, COPD, and asthma, sleep apnea, high cholesterol and obesity, colon cancer.

Want to know more? Read What is Urology and What do Urologists Treat?

Schedule an Appointment with Dr. Shteynshlyuger:

Call/text today: 1-646-663-5747 or make an appointment online

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is a fellowship-trained board-certified urologist with expertise in the evaluation and treatment of penis problems, including sexual and erection problems in men using modern effective, and proven treatment methods.  We offer inflatable penile implant, shockwave therapy for ED, and treatment for Peyronie’s disease.  We perform circumcision, circumcision revision, penile frenuloplasty, penoscrotal web repair, testicular implants, penile cancer treatment,

He has successfully treated thousands of men of all ages with penile problems, including irritation and inflammation of the penis, bent penis, and weak erections. 

He is highly recommended by top primary care physicians in the New York area. If you or someone you know has been experiencing urological symptoms, make an appointment to take advantage of Dr. Shteynshlyuger’s expert advice. Please feel free to contact us with any questions.

Affiliated with Top Hospitals in NYC

Dr. Shteynshlyuger is affiliated with New York-Presbyterian Brooklyn Methodist, Maimonides Medical Center, and Gramercy Surgical Center in Manhattan.


If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation, please contact us or call/text: 1-646-663-4477.

Information for out-of-state and international patientsWe offer affordable prices for treatment by a top urologist with or without insurance.

We offer affordable, highest-quality urology care with or without insurance.   We offer weekday, weekend, and evening office hours.