Patient Reviews & Testimonials – Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger – New York Urology Specialists

Top Urologist in the United States

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is among the top 10% of most-sought urology doctors in the United States according to independent rankings from Vitals.com.  Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is board-certified in urology by the American Board of Urology

Patients Reviews

Overall Rating:

5

Total Ratings

5

Total Reviews

23

Ratings

Ease of Appointment: Bedside Manner:
Promptness: Spends Time with Me:
Courteous Staff: Follows Up After Visit:
Accurate Diagnosis:

Patient review
by on Jan 24, 2020

Review
by on Jul 15, 2019

I was very satisfied with the rezum surgery.

Outstanding
by on Jul 09, 2019

Went in for a procedure with Dr. Alex and he was very calm and thorough about the the operation and the recovery. From the front desk to his assistants, everyone was very courteous, professional and polite. I highly recommend NY Urologist Specialist. They are outstanding!!!

Care at NY Urology Specialists
by on Jul 06, 2019

I am a 54 year-old male who is extremely happy with my care at New York Urology Specialists. I came to see Dr. Alex out of near desperation after consulting with three other urologists. Literally over one night, I began experiencing severe penile pain and burning. None of the other urologists were able to help diagnose what my problem was and seemingly didn't take my problem very seriously. In fact, one of them specifically told me at it had nothing to do with my prostate. After 6 weeks of suffering, I saw Dr. Alex. He examined me and gave me some tests and lab work. He very quickly ascertained that my problem was due to an enlarged prostate. He proscribed medicine to deal with my pain in the short-term and keep my prostate size in check over the long-term. My problem quickly disappeared. Today, 5 years later, I feel great. Dr, Alex listens to you as a patient, takes your opinion and health concerns seriously and knows his field inside-and-out so that you can get proper treatment for your problem. I can't thank him enough for diagnosing and solving my malady - you sometimes can't appreciate a problem until you have it. Getting rid of it and getting back to normal is so important - I am so glad that I saw Dr. Alex for my problem.

Highly grateful
by on Jun 18, 2019

Dr. Shteynshlyuger is a very patient, understanding and caring doctor. I came to take opinion on my father’s treatment going on in my home country. Highly satisfied from his responses. He even responded to so many of my queries through patient portal . Highly grateful.

Great follow ups
by on Mar 17, 2019

Overall, I am happy with the services provided by Dr. Alex and his office staff. They are second to none when regarding follow-ups and getting back to you promptly, which is definitely not always the case with specialists. Furthermore, living abroad, he has offered to continue to treat me via skype and through email, which has been hugely helpful considering the medical care where I live is not as comprehensive as in the United States.

Review
by on Jan 28, 2019

Absolutely amazing!

My experience
by on Nov 08, 2018

I had a Rezum procedure done a couple of months ago and now my symptoms have improved and quality of life has significantly changed. The Doctor and staff are excellent and I am very satisfied with the services - the surgery and post care. Would highly recommend Dr. Shteynshlyuger.

Rezum procedure
by on Oct 24, 2018

I have been a patient of another Urologist for years, with no positive results. Then I learned about Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger through a TV newscast. I immediately decided to have a consultation with him. Best decision I ever made!!! Dr. Alex performed the Rezum procedure and has literally changed my life. I highly recommend Dr. Alex and his staff to anyone who wants the most caring, capable and result oriented urological medical care. Thumbs up to Dr. Alex and staff!!!!!!!!!

Friendly , courteous, effiecient and professional
by on Sep 15, 2018

Wyts Wyts recommends New York Urology Specialists via Facebook. September 15, 2018 · Friendly , courteous, effiecient and professional staff members. This office i highly recommend for any and all Urology matters. Dr Alex Shteynshlyuger is very professional and knowledgable easy to communicate with. Thanks Dr Alex

Review
by on Aug 16, 2018

Outstanding service

A very good doctor
by on Aug 15, 2018

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyugerand is careful, patient, experienced. Uses innovative approaches, that actually yield results. He is indeed a good doctor, in every sense

urology services
by on Apr 11, 2018

I am very satisfied with the treatment I received at new york urology specialist and would recommend them to other patients.they are the very best.

Review
by on Nov 19, 2017

I am writing to thank dr. Alex. He is thorough, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I have seen him for ED and prostate issues, and he has explained all my options clearly, and found solutions that have been a great help. thank you! I highly recommend both Dr. Alex and his staff, which I find to be helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. They are a pleasure to deal with and all have been a great help.

Dr visit
by on Sep 14, 2017

I am very much thankful for meeting Dr Alex .I had a very serious medical problem I visited many doctors but none could not help me it was very difficult for me until I visited Dr Alex after a couple visits my medical problem is no more I feel very great also I felt almost 20 years younger Dr Alex is second to none fantastic doctor. Thanks again Dr Alex from my family.

Urination problem
by on Aug 25, 2017

Thank you New York Urology Specialists for helping with my problem. The doctor and the staff are great!

Worth the wait
by on Nov 15, 2014

I went to see Dr. Shteynshlyuger for a second opinion about a urinary problem after having a continuing issue for many months that wasn\'t getting better. He seemed very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him. Cons: If you\'re not the first patient the wait can be LONG.

Thank you
by on Jul 03, 2014

Since starting the [medications], my cramps and burning have mostly gone. The biggest benefit is my leaking has been reduced to the lowest amount in almost 10 years.

Excellent doctor
by on Jul 03, 2014

I am feeling better now after visiting clinic New York urology specialists. Excellent staff and appointment on time.

My cramps and burning are gone
by on May 23, 2013

Dear Dr. Alex – Since starting the [treatment], my cramps and burning have mostly gone. The biggest benefit is my leaking has been reduced to the lowest amount in almost 10 years. Charles M. Date: 2013

Thank you for excellent care
by on Jan 07, 2013

Dear Dr. Alex: We want to thank you for the excellent care you provided for George during his emergency operation and the follow up treatment. Your quiet, confident manner was reassuring to us during a very scary time for us. We will never forget you. George Sally R. Date: 2013

We appreciate all that you did to help my dad
by on Sep 17, 2012

Dear Dr. Alex – I just wanted to write you a note to thank you for all of the care you have gave to my father during his illness. We appreciate all that you did to help my dad through his illness. We wanted to be sure to let you know how much it meant to us. Sincerely Joanne R.

We love you!
by on Feb 16, 2012

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger and Staff – Thank you so much for taking care of my husband Bob. Dr. Alex: I thank God everyday for you. You were an answer to prayer.

 

If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation or if you need a second opinion, please contact us or call/text: (646) 663-4477.  

We offer affordable, highest-quality urology care with or without insurance.   Find out our office hours or directions to our office. We offer weekday, weekend and evening office hours.


Why Choosing New York Urology Specialists for Your Urology Care is a Smart Choice.

  • Board Certified Urologist
  • Evidence-Based Medicine based on Cutting-Edge Medical Research
  • Fellowship Trained Urologist
  • Highly acclaimed and internationally recognized urologists
  • Top Urology Practice in New York Region

Board Certified Urologists in NYC

Our board-certified urologist has more over 10 years of experience providing urology care to some of the most complex patients with multiple medical problems in addition to urological problems that include diabetes, heart disease, strokes, heart attacks, hypertension, multiple sclerosis, COPD and asthma, sleep apnea, high cholesterol and obesity, colon cancer.

Want to know more? Read What is Urology and What do Urologists Treat?

 

Schedule an Appointment with Dr. Shteynshlyuger:

Call/text today: 1-646-663-4477 or make an appointment online

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is a fellowship-trained board-certified urologist with expertise in the evaluation and treatment of urological problems in men and women using modern effective and proven treatment methods.  He offers effective treatment for urinary problems in men and women, sexual problems including erectile dysfunction, Peyronie’s disease in men.

He is highly recommended by top primary care physicians in the New York area. If you or someone you know has been experiencing urological symptoms, make an appointment to take advantage of Dr. Shteynshlyuger’s expert advice. Please feel free to contact us with any questions.

no images were found

Affiliated with Top Hospitals in NYC

Dr. Shteynshlyuger is affiliated with New York-Presbyterian Brooklyn Methodist, Maimonides Medical Center and Gramercy Surgical Center in Manhattan.


If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation, please contact us or call/text: 1-646-663-4477.

Information for out-of-state and international patientsWe offer affordable prices for treatment by a top urologist with or without insurance.

We offer affordable, highest-quality urology care with or without insurance.   We offer weekday, weekend and evening office hours.