输精管切除术适合年纪:多大太大,多小太小?

医学博士 Alex Shteynshlyuger 


如您想要预约会诊咨询,或有任何疑问, 请联系我们或直接拨打电话:(646)663-5922。

Alex Shteynshlyuger  医生是一位纽约认证泌尿学家,他为不想生育或寻找长期有效避孕方法的成年男士提供微创无刀输精管切除手术。


输精管切除术适合年纪

Vasectomy Age通常,输精管切除术没有年龄限制,只要是成年男性,并且可以提供输精管切除术正式同意书即可进行。

实际操作时,对于20岁出头、尚未生育的男性,我们通常建议不要进行输精管切除术,因为这个年龄的男性术后反悔的情况很常见。他们常常因为婚恋关系的改变而重生想要孩子的念头。

我们遇到的年轻患者偶尔会有这种情况:交往了3个月的现任女友不想要孩子。在初次会诊后,我们通常建议此类患者不要进行输精管切除术,因为他们的恋爱关系随时会在几个月内发生改变。

男性中最常见的输精管切除术年龄是多大?

输精管切除术年龄根据因地区和人口数量而异。有的男士在25或26岁就已经育有几个孩子,而有的男士想等到45或50岁才要孩子。所以,进行无刀输精管切除术的男性年纪差异很大。我们接待的患者通常在25岁到50多岁。

50岁了还可以进行输精管切除术吗?

输精管切除术没有年龄限制。性伴侣(们)的年龄和生育能力也需被纳入考量。当然,如果这位50岁的男士的性伴侣年轻且生育力旺盛,输精管切除术会是避孕的好选择。

另一方面,如果这位50岁男士的性伴侣与之年龄相仿,已经不再具有生育能力(绝经或切除子宫后),输精管切除术就显得没那么必要了。

25岁的男性可以接受输精管切除术吗?

Vasectomy in Young Men无刀输精管切除术可在25岁身上的男性进行。

然而,在尚未生育的年轻男性中,术后后悔的几率和要求进行输精管复通术的几率很高,因为他们的情感状态容易发生改变,会有重新想要孩子的念头。

当然,25岁左右已经有了几个孩子的男性术后反悔的几率更低,所以对他们来说,输精管切除术会是一个好的避孕选择。

 

您需要知道的:

了解更多:


如您想要预约会诊咨询,或有任何疑问, 请联系我们或直接拨打电话:(646)663-5922。

Alex Shteynshlyuger  医生是一位纽约认证泌尿学家,擅长男性性功能和生殖健康问题。他的无针无刀输精管切除术在局部麻醉下进行,避免全身麻醉带来的风险。

我们的患者来自纽约(曼哈顿、布鲁克林、皇后区、布朗克斯、史坦顿岛),长岛,韦斯特切斯特,新泽西和全美国各地区,以及加拿大、南美、加勒比地区及世界各地


 

This post is also available in: 英语 西班牙语

Top

Vasectomy Age: How Young is Too Young and How Old is Too Old?

by Alex Shteynshlyuger MD


If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation or if you need a second opinion, please contact us or call (646) 663-5922

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is an experienced vasectomy specialist who performs no-scalpel vasectomy with minimal discomfort for adult men who do not desire children and seek an effective permanent contraceptive option.


Age for Vasectomy

Vasectomy AgeIn general, there are no age limitations on when vasectomy can be performed, as long as a man is of legal age and can provide an informed consent for the vasectomy.

Practically speaking young men in early twenties without children are usually advised against having a vasectomy as it is common for young men to change their mind and evolve in their interest in having children as their relationship situation changes.

We do occasionally see young men whose girlfriend of 3 months does not want to have children and we typically advise them against vasectomy as their relationship status with a girlfriend in question often changes within a few months after consultation.

What Is the Most Common Men Age When Men Have Vasectomy?

The most common age for vasectomy varies across countries and demographic populations.  While there are some men who have completed family and have a few children by the age of 25 or 26, there are many men will wait until age 40 or 50 to have children.  As a result, there is a significant variation in the age of men who have a no-scalpel vasectomy.  We typically see men from mid-20s to mid-50s who come with a request for a no-scalpel vasectomy.

Can a Vasectomy be Performed in A Man who Is 50 Years Old? 

There are no age limitations on when vasectomy can be performed.  The age of sexual partner or partners and their fertility potential needs to be taken into consideration.  Certainly, if a 50-year-old man has sexual partners who are much younger and fertile, a no-scalpel vasectomy is a reasonable contraception option.

On the other hand, a 50-year-old male who has a sexual partner who is of the same age and does not have any fertility potential (post-menopausal or post hysterectomy), vasectomy may not be necessary for contraception.

Can a Vasectomy be Performed In a Man who Is 25 Years Old?

Vasectomy in Young MenNo scalpel vasectomy can be performed for a man who is 25 years old.

However, in younger men without children, regret rate and request for subsequent vasectomy reversal can be fairly high as relationship status evolves and desire for having children may change.

Certainly, men in mid-twenties who have a few children are less likely to regret vasectomy and it may be a reasonable contraceptive option.

 

What You Need to Know:

Learn More About:


If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation or if you need a second opinion, please contact us or call (646) 663-5922

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger  is a board certified urologist in NYC. He specializes in sexual and reproductive issues that affect men.   He performs no-needle, no-scalpel vasectomy under local anesthesia avoiding the risks of general anesthesia. 

We see patients from all parts of New York City (Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, Bronx, Staten Island), Long Island, Westchester and New Jersey as well as other parts of the USA. We also see international patients from Canada, Japan, South America, Russia, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa, the Caribbean and other parts of the world.


 

Top