Patient Reviews & Testimonials – Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger – Prostate Specialist – New York Urology Specialists

Top Urologist in the United States

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is among the top 10% of most-sought urology doctors in the United States according to independent rankings from Vitals.com.  Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is board-certified in urology by the American Board of Urology

Patients Reviews

Overall Rating:

4

Total Ratings

4

Total Reviews

38

Ratings

Ease of Appointment: Bedside Manner:
Promptness: Spends Time with Me:
Courteous Staff: Follows Up After Visit:
Accurate Diagnosis:

herbal product
by on Dec 09, 2022

MY PENIS WAS ENLARGE WITH DR DADA HERBAL PRODUCT CONTACT HIS EMAIL: [email protected] Thankful to the great and mighty Dr DADA for putting out shame from my marriage. Since I was born I have had a little Penis and I have done all my possible best to enlarge it with different drugs and cream. but none of them work on me. and my wife was not happy. She complained that I can't even perform like a man and make her feel like a woman. then i knew that if something is not done quickly i might just lose her to another man. Then I searched online one afternoon on a possible herbal cure. that is when i heard about the great Dr DADA. and i asked him to help me out that i am loosing my wife. because of my little Penis. he told me to relax that i will be surprise how my Penis will enlarge and long lasting in bed that my wife will be more than satisfy. he prepared a herbal product for me and when i received and used it behold all was true. now my wife is more than satisfy craving and begging to have sex more than 4 times in bed. All the appreciation goes to him. He can help you on any kinds of disease because his powers is so marvelous.. reach him on his email: [email protected] or his WhatsaApp  +2348167428084

best urology doctor
by on Feb 14, 2021

Dr Alex Shteynshlyuger is the best urology doctor there is. He is attentive, analytical, knowledgeable and skillful. Very confidential with a masterfully professional staff. I would not hesitate in recommending Dr Shteynshlyuger to the world because I am a satisfied patient of his.

solved my problem with ED
by on Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Shteynshlyuger helped to solve my problem with ED

Very Pleased
by on Jan 21, 2021

Very Pleased, I couldn’t have asked for more from Dr. S as well as everyone in the office, The procedure and after was a dream with Dr. S. If you are on the fence, I can tell you, that you will love your experience with Dr. S

recommend Dr. Shteynshlyuger
by on Jan 04, 2021

Yes I would recommend Dr. Shteynshlyuger . Effective physician at all levels.

No pain at all
by on Nov 25, 2020

This was a very fast and easy process. No pain at all and the job was very well done. He stays on top of your progress and helps to heal faster. I will definitely recommend Dr Alex at all times!!!

Great place
by on Nov 09, 2020

Very friendly staff, A great experience from the front desk to seeing the doctor. Dr.Shteynshlyuger is very professional and makes you comfortable when you’re in the room. He answers every question with detail. Great place..

I would highly recommend it to anyone
by on Oct 11, 2020

I saw the reviews about this place and was very hesitant to go but something was telling me to go with them and I don't regret it at all, the doctor did a great job and helped me understand the process plus the staff was amazing I would highly recommend it to anyone! quick story after the procedure I was in soo much pain and called the office on a SUNDAY, the doctor gave me a call back within 15 minutes and prescribed a stronger medication, to me that meant a lot for the doctor to take time from his day on a Sunday to help me.

successful procedure
by on Aug 20, 2020

To Dr. Shteynshlyuger and your assistants and aids, thank you guys for a successful procedure. I'd refer you to others for your compassionate, knowledgeable, attentive service and indepth follow up care.

very friendly staff
by on Apr 12, 2020

excellent doctor and all very friendly staff

2 years free of any UTI
by on Apr 09, 2020

This urologist has helped me for my constant UTI’s He gave me a few tests, diagnosed the problem and now I’m 2 years free if any UTI. A kind, intelligent, caring doctor LucretiaLaMura

Doctor Shteynshlyuger provided me with the care I needed
by on Mar 11, 2020

The staff is very professional. Doctor Shteynshlyuger provided me with the care I needed. The wait, visits, and instructions were brief. I followed his instructions and my issue was resolved. As a patient exercise patience. Follow the instructions and be honest about your condition and what you hope to accomplish be visiting. Thanks again Doctor.

Patient review
by on Jan 24, 2020

Thank you doc !!!
by on Aug 14, 2019

Great doctor, good bedside manner and always felt comfortable talking to him and the staff. Great location and affordable prices. Thank you doc !!!

What went well

Appointment scheduling Office environment Staff friendliness Appointment wasn't rushed Listened & answered questions Explained conditions well Trusted the provider's decisions

Recommendation
by on Jul 18, 2019

Therefore I would like to recommend you to anyone who need your services.

Urology Visit
by on Jul 18, 2019

Staff were all very welcoming. Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger was very knowledgeable and attentive during my time spent with him.

Review
by on Jul 15, 2019

I was very satisfied with the rezum surgery.

Outstanding
by on Jul 09, 2019

Went in for a procedure with Dr. Alex and he was very calm and thorough about the the operation and the recovery. From the front desk to his assistants, everyone was very courteous, professional and polite. I highly recommend NY Urologist Specialist. They are outstanding!!!

Care at NY Urology Specialists
by on Jul 06, 2019

I am a 54 year-old male who is extremely happy with my care at New York Urology Specialists. I came to see Dr. Alex out of near desperation after consulting with three other urologists. Literally over one night, I began experiencing severe penile pain and burning. None of the other urologists were able to help diagnose what my problem was and seemingly didn't take my problem very seriously. In fact, one of them specifically told me at it had nothing to do with my prostate. After 6 weeks of suffering, I saw Dr. Alex. He examined me and gave me some tests and lab work. He very quickly ascertained that my problem was due to an enlarged prostate. He proscribed medicine to deal with my pain in the short-term and keep my prostate size in check over the long-term. My problem quickly disappeared. Today, 5 years later, I feel great. Dr, Alex listens to you as a patient, takes your opinion and health concerns seriously and knows his field inside-and-out so that you can get proper treatment for your problem. I can't thank him enough for diagnosing and solving my malady - you sometimes can't appreciate a problem until you have it. Getting rid of it and getting back to normal is so important - I am so glad that I saw Dr. Alex for my problem.

Highly grateful
by on Jun 18, 2019

Dr. Shteynshlyuger is a very patient, understanding and caring doctor. I came to take opinion on my father’s treatment going on in my home country. Highly satisfied from his responses. He even responded to so many of my queries through patient portal . Highly grateful.

My experience
by on Nov 08, 2018

I had a Rezum procedure done a couple of months ago and now my symptoms have improved and quality of life has significantly changed. The Doctor and staff are excellent and I am very satisfied with the services - the surgery and post care. Would highly recommend Dr. Shteynshlyuger.

Rezum procedure
by on Oct 24, 2018

I have been a patient of another Urologist for years, with no positive results. Then I learned about Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger through a TV newscast. I immediately decided to have a consultation with him. Best decision I ever made!!! Dr. Alex performed the Rezum procedure and has literally changed my life. I highly recommend Dr. Alex and his staff to anyone who wants the most caring, capable and result oriented urological medical care. Thumbs up to Dr. Alex and staff!!!!!!!!!

First class Surgeon & staff
by on Sep 24, 2018

From the very appointment to the last follow-up visit, I felt I was at the right place and with the right people around me. Dr. Alex Stheynshlyuger and his staff made it easy and confortable. I would recommend them to every man.

Friendly , courteous, effiecient and professional
by on Sep 15, 2018

Wyts Wyts recommends New York Urology Specialists via Facebook. September 15, 2018 · Friendly , courteous, effiecient and professional staff members. This office i highly recommend for any and all Urology matters. Dr Alex Shteynshlyuger is very professional and knowledgable easy to communicate with. Thanks Dr Alex

Satisfied Patient
by on Sep 15, 2018

I am very please and satisfied with everything that has been offorded to me by New York Urology Specialist Office.....Dr Alex

Surgical Procedure
by on Sep 01, 2018

Dr Alex and his staff are through professionals in every sense of the word. From initial diagnosis to a period of evaluating and ruling out options, we decided upon a surgical solution, which appears for the most part to have corrected the issue. Thanks to Ana, and the staff, especially Dr. Alex for treating me so well. Best regards, Lee

Review
by on Aug 16, 2018

Outstanding service

A very good doctor
by on Aug 15, 2018

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyugerand is careful, patient, experienced. Uses innovative approaches, that actually yield results. He is indeed a good doctor, in every sense

urology services
by on Apr 11, 2018

I am very satisfied with the treatment I received at new york urology specialist and would recommend them to other patients.they are the very best.

Review
by on Nov 19, 2017

I am writing to thank dr. Alex. He is thorough, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I have seen him for ED and prostate issues, and he has explained all my options clearly, and found solutions that have been a great help. thank you! I highly recommend both Dr. Alex and his staff, which I find to be helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. They are a pleasure to deal with and all have been a great help.

Dr visit
by on Sep 14, 2017

I am very much thankful for meeting Dr Alex .I had a very serious medical problem I visited many doctors but none could not help me it was very difficult for me until I visited Dr Alex after a couple visits my medical problem is no more I feel very great also I felt almost 20 years younger Dr Alex is second to none fantastic doctor. Thanks again Dr Alex from my family.

Urination problem
by on Aug 25, 2017

Thank you New York Urology Specialists for helping with my problem. The doctor and the staff are great!

Worth the wait
by on Nov 15, 2014

I went to see Dr. Shteynshlyuger for a second opinion about a urinary problem after having a continuing issue for many months that wasn\'t getting better. He seemed very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him. Cons: If you\'re not the first patient the wait can be LONG.

Excellent doctor
by on Jul 03, 2014

I am feeling better now after visiting clinic New York urology specialists. Excellent staff and appointment on time.

My cramps and burning are gone
by on May 23, 2013

Dear Dr. Alex – Since starting the [treatment], my cramps and burning have mostly gone. The biggest benefit is my leaking has been reduced to the lowest amount in almost 10 years. Charles M. Date: 2013

Thank you for excellent care
by on Jan 07, 2013

Dear Dr. Alex: We want to thank you for the excellent care you provided for George during his emergency operation and the follow up treatment. Your quiet, confident manner was reassuring to us during a very scary time for us. We will never forget you. George Sally R. Date: 2013

We appreciate all that you did to help my dad
by on Sep 17, 2012

Dear Dr. Alex – I just wanted to write you a note to thank you for all of the care you have gave to my father during his illness. We appreciate all that you did to help my dad through his illness. We wanted to be sure to let you know how much it meant to us. Sincerely Joanne R.

We love you!
by on Feb 16, 2012

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger and Staff – Thank you so much for taking care of my husband Bob. Dr. Alex: I thank God everyday for you. You were an answer to prayer.

[wprevpro_usetemplate tid=”3″]
 

If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation, please contact us or call/text: 1-646-663-4044.

We have excellent reviews from patients and their partners.  Information for out-of-state and international patients.  

We offer affordable prices with or without insurance.  Same-day virtual video appointments and in-person appointments are available.


Why Choosing New York Urology Specialists for Your Urology Care is a Smart Choice.

  • Board Certified Urologist
  • Evidence-Based Medicine based on Cutting-Edge Medical Research
  • Fellowship Trained Urologist
  • Highly acclaimed and internationally recognized urologists
  • Top Urology Practice in New York Region

Board Certified Urologists in NYC

Our board-certified urologist has more over 10 years of experience providing urology care to some of the most complex patients with multiple medical problems in addition to urological problems that include diabetes, heart disease, strokes, heart attacks, hypertension, multiple sclerosis, COPD and asthma, sleep apnea, high cholesterol and obesity, colon cancer.

Want to know more? Read What is Urology and What do Urologists Treat?

Schedule an Appointment with Dr. Shteynshlyuger:

Call/text today: 1-646-663-4044 or make an appointment online

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is a fellowship-trained board-certified urologist with expertise in the evaluation and treatment of urinary problems in men using modern effective and proven treatment methods including Botox for OAB, Interstim neuromodulation, Rezum for BPH, prostate enucleation for enlarged prostate, and Urolift procedure.  

He has successfully treated hundreds of men with BPH with symptoms of frequent urination during the day and excessive urination at night.

He is highly recommended by top primary care physicians in the New York area. If you or someone you know has been experiencing urological symptoms, make an appointment to take advantage of Dr. Shteynshlyuger’s expert advice. Please feel free to contact us with any questions.

no images were found

Affiliated with Top Hospitals in NYC

Dr. Shteynshlyuger is affiliated with New York-Presbyterian Brooklyn Methodist, Maimonides Medical Center, and Gramercy Surgical Center in Manhattan.


If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation, please contact us or call/text: 1-646-663-4044.

We have excellent reviews from patients and their partners.  Information for out-of-state and international patients.  Find out our office hours or directions to our office

We offer affordable appointment prices with or without insurance. 


 

This post is also available in: Spanish