纽约市阴茎假体植入手术专家

关于阴茎假体植入,您需要知道什么


亚历克斯医生 (Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger)是行业认证的泌尿科医师, 专攻ED。  他操刀阴茎假体植入手术,治疗男性勃起功能障碍。

如果您有任何问题, 需安排咨询 ,请联系我们 或致电/短信: 1-646-663-5211

我们获得了来自患者及家属的一致好评。 纽约州外及国际患者信息咨询。 查看我们的办公时间或诊室路线 。

我们的价格合理,无论您是否有保险。 


阴茎假体是什么? 

假肢阴茎假体是治疗男性勃起功能障碍有效治疗方案。 阴茎植入物或阴茎假体可以帮助难以获得或维持勃起的男性。 阴茎假体还可帮助勃起不足以进行性交的男性获得足够的硬度。 

阴茎假体在伟哥(Viagra)和希爱力(Cialis)等药物无效时也能有很好的效果阴茎注射剂无效时阴茎假体也有效。

阴茎假体植入手术通常当天即可完成,有时需要住院1-2天。 阴茎假体通过替代原有的功能无效的勃起组织来帮助患者重获勃起功能

使用阴茎假体治疗ED 的患者满意度多高?

多数选择阴茎假体治疗勃起功能障碍的男性对治疗结果非常满意。 阴茎假体可使男性在有欲望时获得和维持坚挺的勃起,无需借助药物。 阴茎假体不会影响感觉。 男性可如往常一样射精

我如何获得阴茎假体? 

第一步,先预约我们,讨论您的勃起问题,看看您是否适合做阴茎假体手术。 

阴茎假体植入手术费用和保险报销

大多数保险认为阴茎假体植入是治疗阴茎勃起障碍的必要医疗手段。  一些保险计划可能会报销部分情况下的阴茎假体植入手术,其他情况不报销。 大多数健康计划报销前列腺手术或盆腔手术后的阴茎植入手术的费用。

大多数保险报销阴茎假体手术治疗费用。 我们会和保险公司进行权益验证、预核准,反对保险公司一些不利的决定。 

对于没有保险的患者,我们提供实惠的价格。 阴茎假体植入手术的费用包含三块:(1)外科医生费用、(2)假体费用和手术室费用、和(3)麻醉费。

阴茎假体明显吗? 别人能看出来 我有假体吗

阴茎假体植入与阴茎皮肤之下。 如果是三件套可膨胀性阴茎假体,没有充气的时候是看不出来的。 放气之后不会从裤裆里凸出来。

当假体充气之后,阴茎看起来跟正常的勃起没有区别。  通过肉眼观察,很难区分勃起是自然的还是 阴茎假体

谁适合做阴茎假体植入手术?

任何患有勃起功能障碍,使用伟哥(Viagra)、希爱力(Cialis)、艾力达(Levitra)、阿伐那非(Stendra)等药物不起作用的男性都适合做阴茎假体植入手术。  虽然 年轻男性(30岁以下)不常会做阴茎假体植入,有些使用其他治疗方法都不起效的男性会选择做阴茎假体植入手术。  阴茎假体植入手术没有年龄限制。 我们为30-80岁的男性做过阴茎假体植入手术。

阴茎假体也适合做过根治前列腺切除术的勃起功能障碍患者。 有高血压、肥胖、低睾酮、心脏病、中风、神经问题的患者也适合做阴茎假体植入手术。

谁操刀阴茎假体植入手术?

只有不到10%的泌尿科医生会常规操作阴茎假体植入手术。 纽约泌尿专家中心(New York Urology Specialists)的亚历克斯医生(Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger)是一位资深泌尿科专家,有丰富的阴茎假体植入手术经验。  预约咨询阴茎假体是否适合您。

预约亚历克斯医生(Dr. Shteynshlyuger):

今天致电/短信:  (646) 663-5211  或     在线预约

亚历克斯医生(Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger)是行业认证的泌尿科医师,擅长使用阴茎假体植入手术治疗男性ED。   如果您或您认识的人出现泌尿科症状,请预约 亚历克斯医生(Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger),获取他的专业意见。  如 有任何疑问请随时 与我们联系

阴茎假体会影响性快感或高潮吗?

阴茎假体只“纠正”勃起问题。  假体 可帮助男性在性交时获得够硬的勃起。   植入阴茎假体 不影响感觉或高潮.  如果患者在阴茎植入手术前阴茎有正常的感觉和快感,那么通常手术后也会有同样的感觉。  如果平常没有快感,那么阴茎假体不会给您增加快感。

阴茎假体不会增强或降低男性获得高潮的能力

阴茎假体是治疗男性勃起功能障碍的有效手段。

 阴茎植入手术的费用通常可由医疗保险报销。

阴茎假体和阴茎泵是一样的吗?

通常,阴茎泵指的是真空勃起装置(Vacuum Erection Device ,VED),与阴茎假体不同。 有些患者将阴茎假体称为阴茎泵。 您应该知道,真空勃起装置和可膨胀阴茎植入物(假体)这两种治疗ED 的方式十分不同。

可选的阴茎假体有哪些类型?

在美国,有两家公司被FDA 批准生产和销售植入物: AMS 和 Coloplast 。 两家公司都提供高质量的设备,患者满意度良好。

有三种假体可选:

  • 三件套可膨胀性假体由阴茎植入物、泵和储液囊组成。 被认为是对大多数男性来说最好的阴茎假体,产品包括AMS-700Coloplast Titan
  • 两件套可膨胀性假体,由圆柱体和泵组成。 与三件套假体不同,两件套假体没有储水囊。
  • 可塑性(半刚性或可隐藏)阴茎假体:不可膨胀,简单易用。 可屈性假体,如AMS Spectra 和Coloplast Genesis,对于想要操作简单的男性来说是不错的选择。  特别是对于手部精细运动功能下降的男性来说,半硬性阴茎植入物是更合适的选择。

我们为很多患者提供三件套可膨胀性假体AMS-700。 AMS Ambicor 可膨胀性阴茎假体是没有储水囊的两件套可膨胀假体。 Spectra 可隐藏阴茎假体是没有储水囊的可屈性假体。

Coloplast 阴茎假体则包括Titan Touch 可膨胀阴茎假体和Genesis 可屈性阴茎假体

哪里可以在纽约获得 ED 治疗?

在纽约泌尿专家中心(New York Urology Specialists),我们为男性提供专业的ED 治疗。 可当天预约。

今天致电/短信:1-646-663-5211或  在线预约   。    

我们治疗性问题和勃起问题, 提供全面的性病(STD)检查。 我们治疗男性阴茎问题,包括包茎、龟头炎、阴茎刺激和发红。 我们提供无刀输精管切除术,输精管切除术逆转手术,包皮环切术包皮切除修复和阴茎系带成形术。 我们提供保密会诊。

我们治疗ED 的价格合理,无论您是否有保险。 我们为患者提供价格低廉的伟哥(西地那非,Viagra)和希爱力(他达拉非,Cialis)。 我们免费提供保险核验

查看纽约泌尿专家中心(New York Urology Specialists)男性患者接受ED治疗的真实案例

我们为患者提供ED 治疗,附近患者可开车直达我们的诊室,其他州及国外的患者也可方便接受治疗。  我们的患者来自纽约、新泽西、宾夕法尼亚和康涅狄格州,以及全球30多个国家。

阴茎问题长什么样?

您可以在我们的图库中找到阴茎问题的图片,包括治疗前后的对比图。

您需要知道什么:

为什么选择纽约泌尿专家中心(New York Urology Specialists)治疗勃起功能障碍?

  • 所有 治疗由认证泌尿科专家进行。我们的泌尿科专家经验丰富,擅长使用药物疗法、微创疗法、激光和手术治疗男性ED、早泄、和其他性问题。
  • 我们是纽约地区为数不多可为男性提供性疾病和勃起问题全面诊疗的机构。
  • 我们在诊室提供诊断检测,避免医院的高花费。
  • 丰富的经验:我们使用药物治疗、ED 冲击波疗法、阴茎注射3P混合剂(Trimix)和阴茎假体植入手术等方式,成功治疗了成千上万男性患者。
  • 我们提供保密和贴心关怀的服务。 我们深知大部分患者希望保护隐私。  我们接诊各类患有泌尿系统疾病的患者。 我们会对您的来访目的完全保密。
  • 我们是纽约地区为数不多可为男性提供性疾病和勃起问题全面诊疗的机构
  • 我们的诊室交通便利,对于曼哈顿、布鲁克林、皇后区、斯塔顿岛、韦斯特切斯特、长岛、布朗克斯和新泽西寻求ED治疗的男性,仅需30-60分钟往返时间

预约纽约泌尿专家中心(New York Urology Specialists) 治疗ED


如果您有任何问题,   需安排咨询 联系我们   或致电/短信: 1-646-663-5211

我们有来自患者及其伴侣的一致好评。 州外及国际患者信息咨询。 查看我们的办公时间或诊室路线 

我们的价格合理,无论您是否有保险。 我们为患者提供实惠的伟哥(西地那非,Viagra)和希爱力(他达拉非,Cialis)。

我们提供工作日、周末和晚间办公时间。

亚历克斯医生(Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger)是 行业认证的泌尿科医师, 专注于男性性问题护理的所有方面,包括ED、早泄和其他性问题。  他成功治疗了数百名男性患者的性问题,包括勃起障碍(ED)和性冷淡。


Patients Reviews

Overall Rating:

4

Total Ratings

4

Total Reviews

32

Ratings

Ease of Appointment: Bedside Manner:
Promptness: Spends Time with Me:
Courteous Staff: Follows Up After Visit:
Accurate Diagnosis:

penis
by on May 12, 2022

Today is the happiest day of my life, because problems I have been battling with over the years are now solved. My wife almost left me because she was unable to put in (pregnant) as result of my weak erection and premature ejaculation, I looked everywhere for a solution all to no avail, I have even been scammed severally before I met a Man called dr Austin who put an End the problem. If you are having erectile dysfunction contact him with this email [email protected] . com call or what-apps him through +2349155032399 . .he also specialize on the following thingsPENILE/PENIS ENLARGEMENT Hidradenitis Suppurativa Trust diabetes Cure HIV Cure GENERAL BODY Herpes cure Thanks for the Enlarging my penis sir, you indeed save my marriage...I am really grateful sir,

best urology doctor
by on Feb 14, 2021

Dr Alex Shteynshlyuger is the best urology doctor there is. He is attentive, analytical, knowledgeable and skillful. Very confidential with a masterfully professional staff. I would not hesitate in recommending Dr Shteynshlyuger to the world because I am a satisfied patient of his.

solved my problem with ED
by on Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Shteynshlyuger helped to solve my problem with ED

Very Pleased
by on Jan 21, 2021

Very Pleased, I couldn’t have asked for more from Dr. S as well as everyone in the office, The procedure and after was a dream with Dr. S. If you are on the fence, I can tell you, that you will love your experience with Dr. S

THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY
by on Jan 11, 2021

THEY TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOU AND THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY AND LOOK OUT FOR YOU

treatment from New York Urology
by on Jan 07, 2021

My problem with ED is gone with my treatment from New York Urology!

What went well

Appointment scheduling Office environment Staff friendliness Wait times Appointment wasn't rushed Listened & answered questions Explained conditions well Trusted the provider's decisions

What could be improved

recommend Dr. Shteynshlyuger
by on Jan 04, 2021

Yes I would recommend Dr. Shteynshlyuger . Effective physician at all levels.

I would highly recommend it to anyone
by on Oct 11, 2020

I saw the reviews about this place and was very hesitant to go but something was telling me to go with them and I don't regret it at all, the doctor did a great job and helped me understand the process plus the staff was amazing I would highly recommend it to anyone! quick story after the procedure I was in soo much pain and called the office on a SUNDAY, the doctor gave me a call back within 15 minutes and prescribed a stronger medication, to me that meant a lot for the doctor to take time from his day on a Sunday to help me.

highly qualified diagnostician
by on Sep 23, 2020

I have been observed by Dr. Alex for many years and I must say that he is a highly qualified diagnostician, and also several times I have received qualified microsurgical assistance and very useful advice. The only reason I put 4 with a plus is a somewhat long wait for the reception.

very friendly staff
by on Apr 12, 2020

excellent doctor and all very friendly staff

Doctor Shteynshlyuger provided me with the care I needed
by on Mar 11, 2020

The staff is very professional. Doctor Shteynshlyuger provided me with the care I needed. The wait, visits, and instructions were brief. I followed his instructions and my issue was resolved. As a patient exercise patience. Follow the instructions and be honest about your condition and what you hope to accomplish be visiting. Thanks again Doctor.

Patient review
by on Jan 24, 2020

Shang Ring circumcision
by on Oct 29, 2019

Overall, it was a good experience. Dr. Shteynshlyuger (Dr. Alex) was very nice, warm and helpful. He performed a Shang Ring circumcision for me and the procedure went well. I'm pleased with the results and there were no complications. If anyone is interested in the shang ring circumcision in the tristate area, then I'd recommend him. The whole procedure is $1850, which includes the initial consultation (provided that ther are no complications) and every follow up visit up to six months.

What went well

Appointment scheduling Office environment Staff friendliness Wait times Appointment wasn't rushed Listened & answered questions Explained conditions well Trusted the provider's decisions

What could be improved

Office very convenient location
by on Aug 13, 2019

Office very convenient location Don’t have to wait for long Staff very friendly Dr shteynshyuer very experienced I had my serviced done in 3 visits now I feel good now Than you Dr. shteynhlyuger

Peronis Disease
by on Aug 04, 2019

Dr Alex was both knowledgeable and concise with his diagnosis and advice which was well received. Dr was her knowledgeable in the subject and provided good advice.

3P Removal
by on Jul 24, 2019

Went to get my penile papule remove. Got done same day, it was fast, great staff, and most importantly, pleased with the result.

Recommendation
by on Jul 18, 2019

Therefore I would like to recommend you to anyone who need your services.

Urology Visit
by on Jul 18, 2019

Staff were all very welcoming. Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger was very knowledgeable and attentive during my time spent with him.

Outstanding
by on Jul 09, 2019

Went in for a procedure with Dr. Alex and he was very calm and thorough about the the operation and the recovery. From the front desk to his assistants, everyone was very courteous, professional and polite. I highly recommend NY Urologist Specialist. They are outstanding!!!

Friendly , courteous, effiecient and professional
by on Sep 15, 2018

Wyts Wyts recommends New York Urology Specialists via Facebook. September 15, 2018 · Friendly , courteous, effiecient and professional staff members. This office i highly recommend for any and all Urology matters. Dr Alex Shteynshlyuger is very professional and knowledgable easy to communicate with. Thanks Dr Alex

Satisfied Patient
by on Sep 15, 2018

I am very please and satisfied with everything that has been offorded to me by New York Urology Specialist Office.....Dr Alex

Surgical Procedure
by on Sep 01, 2018

Dr Alex and his staff are through professionals in every sense of the word. From initial diagnosis to a period of evaluating and ruling out options, we decided upon a surgical solution, which appears for the most part to have corrected the issue. Thanks to Ana, and the staff, especially Dr. Alex for treating me so well. Best regards, Lee

Review
by on Aug 16, 2018

Outstanding service

A very good doctor
by on Aug 15, 2018

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyugerand is careful, patient, experienced. Uses innovative approaches, that actually yield results. He is indeed a good doctor, in every sense

urology services
by on Apr 11, 2018

I am very satisfied with the treatment I received at new york urology specialist and would recommend them to other patients.they are the very best.

My wife was elated
by on Jan 15, 2018

Well I put it to use last night and man, good job. My wife was elated. u made it much better somehow, so thank u for fixing my penis

Thankful
by on Dec 05, 2017

"Cannot express how thankful I am I found Dr. Shtetnshlyuger. After undergoing surgery to correct a penile torsion I couldn't be happier with the results. A great doctor who is clearly good at what he does. With something as important as your private area, It's nice to be able to rest easy and know you are in good hands.." via HealthGrades.com 12/5/2017

Review
by on Nov 19, 2017

I am writing to thank dr. Alex. He is thorough, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I have seen him for ED and prostate issues, and he has explained all my options clearly, and found solutions that have been a great help. thank you! I highly recommend both Dr. Alex and his staff, which I find to be helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. They are a pleasure to deal with and all have been a great help.

Dr visit
by on Sep 14, 2017

I am very much thankful for meeting Dr Alex .I had a very serious medical problem I visited many doctors but none could not help me it was very difficult for me until I visited Dr Alex after a couple visits my medical problem is no more I feel very great also I felt almost 20 years younger Dr Alex is second to none fantastic doctor. Thanks again Dr Alex from my family.

Excellent doctor
by on Jul 03, 2014

I am feeling better now after visiting clinic New York urology specialists. Excellent staff and appointment on time.

Thank you for excellent care
by on Jan 07, 2013

Dear Dr. Alex: We want to thank you for the excellent care you provided for George during his emergency operation and the follow up treatment. Your quiet, confident manner was reassuring to us during a very scary time for us. We will never forget you. George Sally R. Date: 2013

We love you!
by on Feb 16, 2012

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger and Staff – Thank you so much for taking care of my husband Bob. Dr. Alex: I thank God everyday for you. You were an answer to prayer.

男性ED 几乎都是可以治疗的

卓越-Urology_Care横幅2在纽约泌尿科专家,我们的泌尿科医生在勃起功能障碍的评估和治疗方面受过专门培训。 我们理解 ED 为我们的患者、他们的关系和自尊带来的挑战。  我们帮助您找到适合您需求、生活方式和偏好的勃起功能障碍治疗方案。

泌尿科医生是专门治疗男性勃起功能障碍的医生。 凭借我们的经验和技术,我们可以为几乎所有男性提供有效的ED 治疗方案。  我们为勃起功能障碍患者提供药物和手术治疗。

我们处理一些最复杂的 ED 问题,包括:

预约亚历克斯医生(Dr. Shteynshlyuger):

今天致电/短信:1-646-663-5211  或     在线预约

亚历克斯医生(Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger)是行业认证的泌尿科医师,擅长使用先进有效循证方案治疗男性性问题和勃起问题。 我们提供可膨胀性阴茎假体植入手术、冲击波疗法治疗勃起功能障碍和佩罗尼氏病。

他在纽约地区备受业内顶尖的外科医师推崇。 如果您或身边的朋友患有泌尿系统症状,请预约   亚历克斯医生(Dr. Shteynshlyuger)咨询他的专业意见。  请随时 联系我们 咨询任何问题。


如果您有任何问题,   需安排咨询 联系我们   或致电/短信: 1-646-663-5211

我们有来自患者及其伴侣的一致好评。 州外及国际患者信息咨询。 查看我们的办公时间或诊室路线。 

我们的价格合理,无论您是否有保险。 我们为患者提供实惠的伟哥(西地那非,Viagra)和希爱力(他达拉非,Cialis)。

我们提供工作日、周末和晚间办公时间。

 

This post is also available in: 英语 西班牙语 俄语 阿拉伯语 日语

Penile Implant Specialists in New York City

Penile Implant: What You Need to Know


Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is a board-certified urologist, a surgeon who specializes in ED.  He performs penile implant surgery for men with erectile dysfunction.

If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation, please contact us or call/text: 1-646-663-5211.

We have excellent reviews from patients and their partners.  Information for out-of-state and international patients.  Find out our office hours or directions to our office

We offer affordable appointment prices with or without insurance. 


What is a Penile Implant? 

Penile ProsthesisA penile implant is an effective treatment option for men with symptoms of erectile dysfunction. Penile implant or prosthesis can help men who have difficulty obtaining or maintaining an erection as well as those who are unable to obtain an erection at all.  A penile prosthesis can also help men whose erections are not sufficiently hard enough for intercourse. 

The penile implant works well when medications such as Viagra and Cialis do not work. The penile prosthesis also works when penile injections do not work.

A penile implant is a surgical procedure that is performed as a same-day procedure or may require a 1-2 day overnight stay. The penile implant restores erectile function by replacing the non-functioning erection tissue in the penis with a penile prosthesis.

How Satisfied are Men Treated for ED with Penile Prosthesis?

Most men who choose a penile implant for the treatment of erectile dysfunction are highly satisfied with outcomes.  Penile prosthesis allows men to get and maintain firm erections whenever they have a desire reliably and without medications.  A penile implant does not change sensation. Men are able to ejaculate as they normally do.

How Can I Get a Penile Implant? 

The first step is to schedule an appointment to discuss your erection problems and to determine if the penile prosthesis is a good treatment option for you. 

Cost and Insurance Coverage for Penile Implant

Most insurances consider penile implant a medically necessary treatment for erectile dysfunction.  Some plans may cover a penile implant in some situations but not in others.  Most health plans cover the cost of a penile implant after treatment for prostate cancer, or pelvic surgery.

Most insurances cover the costs of treatment with a penile implant.  We perform benefit verification, preauthorization of the surgery with insurance companies, and appeal unfavorable decisions by insurance companies. 

For men without insurance, affordable prices are offered.  The cost of a penile implant includes 3 components: (1) surgeon’s fee, (2) the cost of the implant and surgical room fee, and (3) anesthesia fee.

Is Penile Implant Visible?  Can Someone Tell if I Have Penile Implant

A penile implant is placed under the skin of the penis.  When a 3-piece inflatable penile implant is not used and not inflated, no one will know that you have it. It does not protrude from pants when deflated.

When a penile implant is inflated before sex, the penis looks erect similar to a normal erection.  Looking at the penis, one cannot tell if it is a natural erection or if the erection was achieved with a penile implant.

Who is a Good Candidate for Penile Implant?

Any man with erectile dysfunction that does not respond to medical treatment (medications such as Viagra, Cialis, Levitra, and Stendra do not work well) is a candidate for penile prosthesis insertion.  While it is not very common for younger men (men under age 30) to have penile implants, some younger men for whom other options do not work choose to get a penile implant.  There is no age limit for the penile implant. We have performed penile implants for men in their 30’s and 80’s.

Men with erectile dysfunction after radical prostatectomy are also candidates for a penile implant.  Men with high blood pressure, obesity, low testosterone, heart problems, stroke, and neurological problems are also candidates for a penile prosthesis.

Who Performs Penile Implants?

Less than 10% of urologists routinely do penile implant surgery. At New York Urology Specialists, Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is an experienced urologist who is a specialist in penile implant surgery for men.  Schedule a consultation to see if a penile implant is a right treatment for your erection problems.

Schedule an Appointment with Dr. Shteynshlyuger:

Call/text today: (646) 663-5211 or make an appointment online

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is a fellowship-trained board-certified urologist with expertise in treating ED with a penile prosthesis.   If you or someone you know has been experiencing urological symptoms, make an appointment to take advantage of Dr. Shteynshlyuger’s expert advice. Please feel free to Contact Us with any questions.

Does a Penile Implant Affect Sensation and Orgasm?

Penile implant only ‘corrects’ the problem of getting an erection.  It allows a man to get a hard erection that is sufficient for sexual intercourse.   Penile prosthesis insertion does not affect sensation or orgasm.  If a man has normal feeling and sensation in the penis before penis implant surgery, usually he will have the same sensation after penile prosthesis.  The penile prosthesis will not give you sensation if you normally do not have it.

A penile prosthesis does not increase or decrease the ability of a man to have an orgasm.

Penile implant is an effective treatment option for men with erectile dysfunction.

The cost of penile implant surgery is usually covered by medical insurance.

Is Penile Implant the same as Penile Pump?

Usually, a penile pump refers to a Vacuum Erection Device (VED) which is different from the penile implant.  Some patients refer to a penile implant as a penile pump. It is important to understand that there are two types of treatment for ED that are very different: a vacuum erection device and inflatable penile implant (prosthesis).

What are the Different Types of Penile Implants Available?

In the United States, there are two companies that are FDA-approved to make and sell penile implants: AMS and Coloplast.  Both companies offer high-quality devices with good patient satisfaction.

There are 3 types of implants that are available:

  • 3-piece inflatable penile prosthesis that consists of penile implants, pump, and reservoir.  This is considered the best available type of penile implant for most men and includes AMS-700 and Coloplast Titan
  • 2 piece inflatable penile prosthesis that consists of a penile implant and a pump. Unlike a 3-piece prosthesis, it does not have a reservoir.
  • Malleable (Semi-Rigid or “Concealable”) penile implant: is a non-inflatable prosthesis that is very simple to use. Malleable implants such as AMS Spectra and Coloplast Genesis is a good option for men who desire simplicity and ease of use.  In particular, a semi-rigid penis implant is the preferred option for men with diminished ability to perform fine motor movements with their hands.

We use AMS 700™ Inflatable 3-piece Penile Prosthesis for many patients.  AMS Ambicor Inflatable Penile Prosthesis is a 2 piece inflatable penile implant without a reservoir.  Spectra Concealable Penile Prosthesis is a malleable (semi-rigid) penile implant.

Coloplast penile prostheses include the Titan Touch inflatable penile prosthesis and Genesis Malleable penile prosthesis.

Where to Get Treatment for ED in NYC?

At New York Urology Specialists, we offer specialized treatment for ED for men. Same-day appointments are available.

Call/text today: 1-646-663-5211 or make an appointment online.  

We treat sexual and erection problems and offer comprehensive STD testing for infections.  We treat penile problems in men, including phimosis, balanitis, penile irritation, and penile redness. We perform a no-scalpel vasectomy, vasectomy reversal, cosmetic circumcision, circumcision revision, penile frenuloplasty. We offer confidential appointments.

Our prices are ED treatment prices are affordable with or without insuranceLow-cost Viagra (sildenafil) and Cialis (tadalafil) are available to our patients.  We offer free insurance verification.

Read Real Stories of Men who Underwent Treatment for ED at New York Urology Specialists.

We offer ED treatment to patients within driving distance to our offices as well as from other states and countries.  Our patients come from New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Connecticut, and over 30 countries worldwide.

What do Penile Problems Look Like?

You can find pictures of penile problems including before and after treatment images in our image gallery.

What You Need to Know:

Why Choose New York Urology Specialists for Treatment of Erectile Dysfunction?

  • All treatment is performed by a board-certified urologist experienced in treating men with symptoms of ED, premature ejaculation, and other sexual problems using medical therapy, minimally invasive therapies, lasers, and surgery.
  • We are one of the few practices in the region to offer a full range of options for the treatment of sexual, and erection problems in men.
  • We offer diagnostic testing in our office which avoids hospital costs.
  • Extensive Experience: Thousands of men have treated successfully using medical therapy, shockwave therapy for ED, penile injections with Trimix, and penile implant surgery.
  • Confidential and Understanding Care. We understand that most of our patients desire privacy.  We see patients with a variety of urological problems. Your reason for visiting us is entirely confidential.
  • We are one of the few practices in the region to offer a full range of options for the treatment of sexual and erection problems in men.
  • We are conveniently located within 30-60 minute commute to men who are seeking ED treatment in Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, Staten Island, Westchester, Long Island, Bronx, and New Jersey.

Scheduling Appointments for ED Treatment at New York Urology Specialists


If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation, please contact us or call/text: 1-646-663-5211.

We have excellent reviews from patients and their partners.  Information for out-of-state and international patients.  Find out our office hours or directions to our office

We offer affordable prices with or without insurance.  Low-cost Viagra (sildenafil) and Cialis (tadalafil) are available to our patients.

We offer weekday, weekend, and evening office hours.

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is a board-certified urologist, who specializes in all aspects of care for sexual problems in men including ED, premature ejaculation, and other sexual concerns.  He has successfully treated hundreds of men with sexual problems including ED and poor libido.


Patients Reviews

Overall Rating:

5

Total Ratings

5

Total Reviews

19

Ratings

Ease of Appointment: Bedside Manner:
Promptness: Spends Time with Me:
Courteous Staff: Follows Up After Visit:
Accurate Diagnosis:

Patient review
by on Jan 24, 2020

Peronis Disease
by on Aug 04, 2019

Dr Alex was both knowledgeable and concise with his diagnosis and advice which was well received. Dr was her knowledgeable in the subject and provided good advice.

3P Removal
by on Jul 24, 2019

Went to get my penile papule remove. Got done same day, it was fast, great staff, and most importantly, pleased with the result.

Recommendation
by on Jul 18, 2019

Therefore I would like to recommend you to anyone who need your services.

Urology Visit
by on Jul 18, 2019

Staff were all very welcoming. Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger was very knowledgeable and attentive during my time spent with him.

Outstanding
by on Jul 09, 2019

Went in for a procedure with Dr. Alex and he was very calm and thorough about the the operation and the recovery. From the front desk to his assistants, everyone was very courteous, professional and polite. I highly recommend NY Urologist Specialist. They are outstanding!!!

Friendly , courteous, effiecient and professional
by on Sep 15, 2018

Wyts Wyts recommends New York Urology Specialists via Facebook. September 15, 2018 · Friendly , courteous, effiecient and professional staff members. This office i highly recommend for any and all Urology matters. Dr Alex Shteynshlyuger is very professional and knowledgable easy to communicate with. Thanks Dr Alex

Satisfied Patient
by on Sep 15, 2018

I am very please and satisfied with everything that has been offorded to me by New York Urology Specialist Office.....Dr Alex

Surgical Procedure
by on Sep 01, 2018

Dr Alex and his staff are through professionals in every sense of the word. From initial diagnosis to a period of evaluating and ruling out options, we decided upon a surgical solution, which appears for the most part to have corrected the issue. Thanks to Ana, and the staff, especially Dr. Alex for treating me so well. Best regards, Lee

Review
by on Aug 16, 2018

Outstanding service

A very good doctor
by on Aug 15, 2018

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyugerand is careful, patient, experienced. Uses innovative approaches, that actually yield results. He is indeed a good doctor, in every sense

urology services
by on Apr 11, 2018

I am very satisfied with the treatment I received at new york urology specialist and would recommend them to other patients.they are the very best.

My wife was elated
by on Jan 15, 2018

Well I put it to use last night and man, good job. My wife was elated. u made it much better somehow, so thank u for fixing my penis

Thankful
by on Dec 05, 2017

"Cannot express how thankful I am I found Dr. Shtetnshlyuger. After undergoing surgery to correct a penile torsion I couldn't be happier with the results. A great doctor who is clearly good at what he does. With something as important as your private area, It's nice to be able to rest easy and know you are in good hands.." via HealthGrades.com 12/5/2017

Review
by on Nov 19, 2017

I am writing to thank dr. Alex. He is thorough, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I have seen him for ED and prostate issues, and he has explained all my options clearly, and found solutions that have been a great help. thank you! I highly recommend both Dr. Alex and his staff, which I find to be helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. They are a pleasure to deal with and all have been a great help.

Dr visit
by on Sep 14, 2017

I am very much thankful for meeting Dr Alex .I had a very serious medical problem I visited many doctors but none could not help me it was very difficult for me until I visited Dr Alex after a couple visits my medical problem is no more I feel very great also I felt almost 20 years younger Dr Alex is second to none fantastic doctor. Thanks again Dr Alex from my family.

Excellent doctor
by on Jul 03, 2014

I am feeling better now after visiting clinic New York urology specialists. Excellent staff and appointment on time.

Thank you for excellent care
by on Jan 07, 2013

Dear Dr. Alex: We want to thank you for the excellent care you provided for George during his emergency operation and the follow up treatment. Your quiet, confident manner was reassuring to us during a very scary time for us. We will never forget you. George Sally R. Date: 2013

We love you!
by on Feb 16, 2012

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger and Staff – Thank you so much for taking care of my husband Bob. Dr. Alex: I thank God everyday for you. You were an answer to prayer.

ED is Treatable in Nearly Every Man

Excellence-Urology_Care-banner2At New York Urology Specialists, our urologists are specially trained in the evaluation and treatment of erectile dysfunction.  We understand the challenges that ED creates for our patients, their relationships, and their self-esteem.  We help you find a treatment for erectile dysfunction that fits your needs, lifestyle, and your preferences.

Urologists are doctors specializing in the treatment of men with erectile dysfunction. By the virtue of our experience and skill, we are able to offer an effective treatment option for nearly every man who desires an effective treatment for ED.  We offer medical and surgical treatment for erectile dysfunction.

We Treat Some of the Most Complex ED Problems Including:

Schedule an Appointment with Dr. Shteynshlyuger:

Call/text today: 1-646-663-5211 or make an appointment online

Dr. Alex Shteynshlyuger is a fellowship-trained board-certified urologist with expertise in the evaluation and treatment of sexual and erection problems in men using modern effective and proven treatment methods.  We offer inflatable penile implant, shockwave therapy for ED, and treatment for Peyronie’s disease.

He is highly recommended by top primary care physicians in the New York area. If you or someone you know has been experiencing urological symptoms, make an appointment to take advantage of Dr. Shteynshlyuger’s expert advice. Please feel free to contact us with any questions.


If you have any questions, to schedule a consultation, please contact us or call/text: 1-646-663-5211.

We have excellent reviews from patients and their partners.  Information for out-of-state and international patients.  Find out our office hours or directions to our office

We offer affordable appointment prices with or without insurance.  Low-cost Viagra (sildenafil) and Cialis (tadalafil) are available to our patients.

We offer weekday, weekend, and evening office hours.

 

This post is also available in: Russian Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Japanese Spanish